Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Philippine holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Philippine holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

Dates of Closure 2014
Date Day Holiday Country
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
November 30 Wednesday Andres Bonifacio Day PHL
December 25 Sunday Christmas Day U.S./PHL
December 30 Friday Jose Rizal Day PHL
Dates of Closure 2016
Date Day Holiday Country
Jan 2 Mon New Year's Day U.S./PHL
Jan 16 Mon M. L. King Jr. Day U.S.
Feb 20 Mon U.S. President's Day U.S.
Apr 13 Thur Maundy Thursday PHL
Apr 14 Fri Good Friday PHL
May 1 Mon Philippine Labor Day PHL
May 29 Mon U.S. Memorial Day U.S.
Jun 12 Mon Philippine Independence Day PHL
TBD TBD Eid'l Fitr U.S./PHL
July 4 Tue US Independence Day U.S.
Aug 21 Mon Ninoy Aquino Day PHL
Aug 28 Mon National Heroes Day PHL
Sep 4 Mon U.S. Labor Day U.S.
Oct 9 Mon Columbus Day U.S.
Oct 31 Tue Special Non-working Holiday PHL
Nov 1 Wed All Saints Day PHL
Nov 10 Fri US Veterans Day U.S.
Nov 23 Thur Thanksgiving Day U.S.
Nov 30 Thur Andres Bonifacio Day PHL
Dec 25 Mon Christmas Day U.S./PHL