Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Georgian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center Georgia is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, January 1, and December 25.

U.S. Embassy Dates of Closure

 

The following is a list of Georgian/US holidays that the Embassy will observe in 2019.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day USA/Georgia
January 2 Wednesday New Year's Day Holiday Georgia
January 7 Monday Christmas (Orthodox) Georgia
January 21 Monday M.L. King Jr. Birthday USA
February 18 Monday President's Day USA
March 8 Friday International Women’s day Georgia
April 9 Tuesday Memorial Day Georgia
April 26 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) Georgia
April 29 Monday Easter Monday Georgia
May 9 Thursday Victory Day Georgia
May 27 Monday Memorial Day USA
July 4 Thursday Independence Day USA
August 28 Wednesday Assumption of the Virgin (Mariamoba) Georgia
September 2 Monday Labor Day USA
October 14 Monday Columbus Day/Svetitskhovloba Georgia/USA
November 11 Monday Veteran's Day USA
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day USA
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Holiday USA