Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy and other U.S. agencies in Abidjan observe both U.S. and Ivorian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Ivorian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

In 2019, the U.S. Embassy will be closed on the below dates.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2019
DATE DAY OF WEEK HOLIDAY COUNTRY
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day U.S., Côte d’Ivoire
January 21 Monday MLK Birthday U.S.
February 18 Monday President's Day U.S.
April 22 Monday Easter Monday Côte d’Ivoire
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day, C.I Côte d’Ivoire
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
May 30 Monday Ascension Côte d’Ivoire
TBD TBD Night of Destiny (Laylat Al Qadr) Côte d’Ivoire
TBD TBD End of Ramadan (Eid Al Fitr) Côte d’Ivoire
June 10 Monday Pentecost Monday Côte d’Ivoire
July 4 Thursday U.S. Independence Day U.S.
August 7 Tuesday Independence Day, C.I. Côte d’Ivoire
August 15 Thursday Assumption Day Côte d’Ivoire
TBD TBD Tabaski (Eid Al Adha) Côte d’Ivoire
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 1 Friday All Saints Day Côte d’Ivoire
November 11 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 15 Friday National Peace Day Côte d’Ivoire
TBD TBD Mawlid (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday) Côte d’Ivoire
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25
Wednesday Christmas Day U.S., Côte d’Ivoire