Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Vietnamese holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Vietnamese holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2020, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day Vietnam/ U.S.
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King’s Birthday U.S.
January 23 - 29 Thursday - Wednesday Lunar New Year Festival Vietnam
February 17 Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
April 2 Thursday National Anniversary of Hung Kings Vietnam
April 30 Thursday Victory Day Vietnam
May 1 Friday International Labor Day Vietnam
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 3 Friday Independence Day (observed)   U.S.
September 2 Wednesday Vietnamese National Day Vietnam
September 7 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day U.S.
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 - 25 Thursday - Friday Christmas Day U.S.