Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Philippine holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Philippine holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

Dates of Closure 2020
Date Day Holiday Country
Jan 1 Wed New Year's Day U.S./PHL
Jan 20 Mon M. L. King Jr. Day U.S.
Feb 17 Mon U.S. President's Day U.S.
Apr 9 Thu Araw ng Kagitingan PHL
Apr 10 Fri Good Friday PHL
May 1 Fri Philippine Labor Day PHL
May 25 Mon U.S. Memorial Day U.S.
Jun 12 Fri Philippine Independence Day PHL
July 3 Fri US Independence Day U.S.
July 31 Fri Eid’l Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice) U.S./PHL
Aug 21 Fri Ninoy Aquino Day PHL
Aug 31 Mon National Heroes Day PHL
Sep 7 Mon U.S. Labor Day U.S.
Oct 12 Mon Columbus Day U.S.
Nov 2 Mon All Saints Day PHL
Nov 11 Wed US Veterans Day U.S.
Nov 26 Thu Thanksgiving Day U.S.
Dec 24 Thu Christmas Eve PHL
Dec 25 Fri Christmas Day U.S./PHL
Dec 30 Wed Jose Rizal Day PHL