Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Georgian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed on weekends, and on Georgian and U.S. holidays, as observed by the U.S. Embassy.

U.S. Embassy Dates of Closure

The following is a list of Georgian/US holidays that the Embassy will observe in 2021.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2021
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Friday New Year's Day USA/Georgia
January 7 Thursday Christmas (Orthodox) Georgia
January 18 Monday M.L. King Jr. Birthday USA
January 19 Tuesday Epiphany (Orthodox) Georgia
February 15 Monday President's Day USA
March 3 Wednesday Mother's Day Georgia
March 8 Monday International Women’s Day Georgia
April 9 Friday Memorial Day Georgia
April 30 Friday Good Friday (Orthodox) Georgia
May 3 Monday Easter Monday Georgia
May 12 Wednesday Apostle Andrew’s Day Georgia
May 26 Wednesday Independence Day Georgia
May 31 Monday Memorial Day USA
July 5 Monday Independence Day USA
September 6 Monday Labor Day USA
October 11 Monday Columbus Day USA
October 14 Thursday Svetitskhovloba Georgia
November 11 Thursday Veteran's Day USA
November 23 Tuesday St. George’s Day Georgia
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day USA
December 24 Friday Christmas Day (Observed) USA
December 31 Friday New Year’s Day (Observed) USA