Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Estonian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Estonian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2022, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.                                                               

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2022
Date Day Holiday Country
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday U.S.
February 21 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
February 24 Thursday Independence Day Estonian
April 15 Friday Good Friday Estonian
May 30 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 20 Monday Juneteenth U.S.
June 23 Thursday Midsummer's Eve * Estonian
June 24 Friday Midsummer Day Estonian
July 4 Monday Independence Day U.S.
September 5 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 10 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Friday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 26 Monday 2nd Day of Christmas Estonian/US

* Local law provides that employees be released three hours early on the working day prior to the holiday.