Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy and other U.S. agencies in Abidjan observe both U.S. and Ivorian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Ivorian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

In 2020, the U.S. Embassy will be closed on the below dates.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2020
DATE DAY OF WEEK HOLIDAY COUNTRY
January 1 Wednesday New Year’s Day U.S., Côte d’Ivoire
January 20 Monday MLK Birthday U.S.
February 17 Monday President's Day U.S.
April 13 Monday Easter Monday Côte d’Ivoire
May 1 Friday Labor Day, C.I Côte d’Ivoire
TBD TBD Night of Destiny (Laylat Al Qadr) Côte d’Ivoire
May 21 Monday Ascension Côte d’Ivoire
TBD TBD End of Ramadan (Eid Al Fitr) Côte d’Ivoire
May 25 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 1 Monday Pentecost Monday Côte d’Ivoire
July 3 Friday U.S. Independence Day U.S.
TBD TBD Tabaski (Eid Al Adha) Côte d’Ivoire
August 7 Friday National Day, C.I. Côte d’Ivoire
September 7 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 12 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
TBD TBD Mawlid (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday) Côte d’Ivoire
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day U.S.
November 16 Monday National Peace Day Côte d’Ivoire
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Friday Christmas Day U.S., Côte d’Ivoire