Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Austrian holidays and will be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

The Embassy’s holiday schedule is available at the Embassy’s homepage.

Dates of Closure
Date Day Holiday Country
December 24, 2020 Thursday Christmas Eve Austria / U.S.
December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas Day Austria / U.S.
January 1, 2021 Friday New Year's Day Austria / U.S.
January 6, 2021 Wednesday Epiphany Austria
January 18, 2021 Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 15, 2021 Monday President's Day U.S.
April 5, 2021 Monday Easter Monday Austria
May 1, 2021 Saturday Labor Day Austria
May 13, 2021 Thursday Ascension Day Austria
May 24, 2021 Monday Whit Monday Austria
May 31, 2021 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 3, 2021 Thursday Corpus Christi Austria
June 18, 2021 Friday Juneteenth U.S.
July 5, 2021 Monday Independence Day (observed) U.S.
September 6, 2021 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 11, 2021 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 26, 2021 Tuesday Austrian National Day Austria
November 1, 2021 Monday All Saints Day Austria
November 11, 2021 Thursday Veterans Day U.S.
November 25, 2021 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 8, 2021 Wednesday Immaculate Conception Austria