Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Thai holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Thai holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2018

Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Monday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 15      Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday U.S.
February 19  Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
April 6 Friday Chakri Day Thai
April 13 Friday Songkran Festival Thai
April 16 Monday Songkran Festival (observed) Thai
May 28 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
May 29 Tuesday Visakha Bucha Day Thai
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day U.S.
July 30 Monday King Maha Vajiralongkorn Bodindradebpayavarangkun’s Birthday (observed) Thai
August 13 Monday H. M. The Queen’s Birthday (observed) Thai
September 3 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 8 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 15 Monday The passing of  of H. M. late King Bhumibol Adulyadej (observed) Thai
October 23 Tuesday Chulalongkorn Day

Thai

November 12 Monday Veterans Day (Observed) U.S.
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 5 Wednesday

H. M. late King Bhumibol Adulyadej's Birthday

Thai
December 10 Monday Constitution Day  
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day U.S.


U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2019, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2019

Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 21   Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday U.S.
February 18  Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
April 8 Monday Chakri Day (observed) Thai
April 15 Monday Songkran Festival Thai
April 16 Tuesday Songkran Festival (observed) Thai
May 20 Monday Visakha Bucha Day (observed) Thai
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 4 Thursday Independence Day U.S.
July 29 Monday King Maha Vajiralongkorn Bodindradebpayavarangkun’s Birthday (observed) Thai
August 12 Monday H. M. The Queen’s Birthday (observed) Thai
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 23 Wednesday Chulalongkorn Day Thai
November 11 Monday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 5 Thursday H. M. late King Bhumibol Adulyadej's Birthday Thai
December 10 Tuesday Constitution Day Thai
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day U.S.
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve Thai