Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Singapore holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Singapore holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

The Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure 2018
December 20 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
December 25 Tuesday Christmas U.S., Singapore
Dates of Closure 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day U.S., Singapore
January 17 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
January 21 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. U.S.
February 5 - 6 Tuesday- Wednesday Chinese New Year Singapore
February 18 Monday President's Day U.S
February 28 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
March 21 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
April 19 Friday Good Friday Singapore
April 25
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day Singapore
May 16
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
May 19*-20 Sunday-Monday Vesak Day Singapore
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S
June 5 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Singapore
June 20 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
July 4 Thursday Independence Day U.S
July 18 Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
August 9 Friday National Day Singapore
August 11*-12 Sunday - Monday Hari Raya Haji Singapore
August 22
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
September 19
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 24
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
October 27*-28 Sunday - Monday Deepavali Singapore
November 11 Monday Veteran’s Day U.S.
November 21
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving U.S.
December 19
Thursday Training/Admin Day Singapore
December 25 Wednesday Christmas U.S., Singapore

*Post will observe local & U.S. holidays that fall on a Saturday on the preceding Friday and local & American holidays that fall on Sunday on the following Monday.

Training/Admin Day: Post will be closed for all Consular Services. Regular services will resume the following day.