You are here: Home / Holidays and Closures

Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Poland holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, January 1, and December 25. One day a month, the consular section is closed to public for training.

U.S. Embassy Dates of Closure

The Embassy in Warsaw and the Consulate General in Krakow will be closed to observe Polish and American holidays.The full Embassy and Consulate closure schedule is available at the Embassy’s webpage.

During the year 2018, the Embassy/Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Holidays 2018
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Monday New Year's Day (U.S./Poland)
January 5 Friday Epiphany (Poland)
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King's Birthday (U.S.)
February 19 Monday George Washington's Birthday (U.S.)
April 2 Monday Easter Monday (Poland)
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day (Poland)
May 3 Thursday Constitution Day (Poland)
May 28 Monday Memorial Day (U.S.)
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Day (Poland)
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day (U.S.)
August 15 Wednesday Assumption Day (Poland)
September 3 Monday Labor Day (U.S.)
October 8 Monday Columbus Day (U.S.)
November 1 Thursday All Saints Day (Poland)
November 12 Monday Veterans Day, Independence Day (U.S./Poland)
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day (U.S./Poland)
December 26 Wednesday Christmas – Second Day

(Poland)

Dates of Holidays 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day (U.S./Poland)
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King's Birthday (U.S.)
February 18 Monday George Washington's Birthday (U.S.)
April 22 Monday Easter Monday (Poland)
May 1 Wednesday Labor Day (Poland)
May 3 Friday Constitution Day (Poland)
May 27 Monday Memorial Day (U.S.)
June 20 Thursday Corpus Christi Day (Poland)
July 4 Thursday Independence Day (U.S.)
August 15 Thursday Assumption Day (Poland)
September 2 Monday Labor Day (U.S.)
October 14 Monday Columbus Day (U.S.)
November 1 Friday All Saints Day (Poland)
November 11 Monday Veterans Day, Independence Day (U.S./Poland)
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day (U.S./Poland)
December 26 Thursday Christmas – Second Day

(Poland)