Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Consulate observes both U.S. holidays, and New Zealand holidays observed in Auckland and will be closed on those dates. The call center also observes U.S. holidays and New Zealand holidays observed in Auckland and will also be closed on those dates. The U.S. Embassy in Wellington may observe a slightly different calendar.

Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2019, the Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.  

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day U.S. and New Zealand
January 2 Wednesday Second Day of New Year New Zealand
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day U.S.
January 28 Monday Auckland Anniversary Day New Zealand
February 6 Wednesday Waitangi Day New Zealand
February 18 Monday Washington's Day U.S.
April 19 Friday Good Friday New Zealand
April 22 Monday Easter Monday New Zealand
April 25 Thursday ANZAC Day New Zealand
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 3 Monday Queen’s Birthday New Zealand
July 4

Thursday

Independence Day U.S.
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 28 Monday Labour Day New Zealand
November 11 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day U.S. and New Zealand
December 26

Thursday

Boxing Day New Zealand