Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The Consulate observes both U.S. and Moroccan holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Moroccan holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2016, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate General will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2016
Date Day Holiday Country
1-Jan Wednesday New Year’s Day United States / Morocco
13-14 Jan Monday - Tuesday Prophet’s Birthday* Morocco
20-Jan Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday United States
17-Feb Monday President Day United States
1-May Thursday Moroccon Labor Day Morocco
26-May Monday Memorial Day United States
4-Jul Friday Independence Day United States
28-29 Jul Monday- Tuesday **Eid-al-Fitr Morocco
30-Jul Wednesday Feast of The Throne Morocco
20-Aug Wednesday The Revolution of the King and The People Morocco
21-Aug Thursday Youth Day Morocco
1-Sep Monday Labor Day United States
5-4 Oct Saturday-Sunday **Eid-al-Adha Morocco
13-Oct Monday Columbus Day United States
15-Oct Wednesday Islamic New Year ** Morocco
2-Nov Sunday Revolution Day Morocco
11-Nov Tuesday Veterans Day United States
18-Nov Friday Feast of Independence Morocco
24-Nov Thursday Thanksgiving Day United States
26-Dec Monday Christmas United States

 

(*) A lunar-based Moroccan holiday; the actual date may vary.