Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Lithuanian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, January 1, and December 25.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2017 the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2017
Date Day Holiday Country
January 2 Monday New Year's Day U.S.
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King's Birthday U.S.
February 16 Thursday Lithuanian Statehood Day Lithuania
February 20 Monday Washington's birthday U.S.
April 17 Monday Easter Monday Lithuania
May 1 Monday International Labor Day Lithuania
May 29 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 4 Tuesday U.S. Independence Day U.S.
July 6 Thursday Coronation of King Mindaugas Day Lithuania
August 15 Tuesday Assumption Day Lithuania
September 4 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 9 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 1 Wednesday All Saints Day Lithuania
November 10 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Monday Christmas U.S./Lithuania
December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day Lithuania