Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Lithuanian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, January 1, and December 25.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2019 the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day U.S.
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King's Birthday U.S.
February 16 Saturday Lithuanian Statehood Day Lithuania
February 18 Monday Washington's birthday U.S.
April 22 Monday Easter Monday Lithuania
May 1 Wednesday International Labor Day Lithuania
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 24 Monday St. John’s Day Lithuania
July 4 Thursday U.S. Independence Day U.S.
July 6 Saturday Coronation of King Mindaugas Day Lithuania
August 15 Thursday Assumption Day Lithuania
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 1 Friday All Saints Day Lithuania
November 11 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Lithuania
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day U.S./Lithuania
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day Lithuania