Holidays and Closures

On this page


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Cambodian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Cambodian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

 During the year 2017, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Dates of Closure - All Dates  2017
Date Day Holiday Khmer/U.S.
January 2 Monday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 16     Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 20          Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
March 8 Wednesday International Women’s Day CAM
April 14 Friday Khmer New Year’s Day  CAM
May 1 Monday Labor Day CAM
May 15 Monday Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah
Boromneath NORODOM SIHAMONI, King of Cambodia
CAM
May 29 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 1 Thursday Children Day CAM
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day observed U.S.
September 4 Monday Labor Day U.S.
September 20 Wednesday Pchum Ben Ceremony CAM
October 9 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 23

Monday

Paris Peace Agreement CAM
November 2

Thursday

Water Festival CAM
November 3

Friday

Water Festival CAM
November 9

Thursday

Independence Day CAM
November 10 Friday Veterans Day U.S.
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Monday Christmas Day U.S.

 During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Dates of Closure - All Dates  2018
Date Day Holiday Khmer/U.S.
January 1 Monday New Year’s Day U.S.
January 15     Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 19          Monday Presidents’ Day U.S.
March 8 Thursday International Women’s Day CAM
April 13 Friday Khmer New Year’s Day  CAM
April 16 Monday Khmer New Year’s Day  CAM
May 14 Monday Birthday of His Majesty Preah Bat Samdech Preah
Boromneath NORODOM SIHAMONI, King of Cambodia
CAM
May 28 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day observed U.S.
September 3 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 8 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 9 Tuesday Pchum Ben Ceremony CAM
October 10 Wednesday Pchum Ben Ceremony CAM
October 23

Tuesday

Paris Peace Agreement CAM
November 9

Friday

Independence Day CAM
November 12 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
November 23 Friday Water Festival CAM
December 10 Monday International Human Rights Day CAM
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day U.S.