Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Honduran holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center observes only Sundays, December 25 and January 1, and will be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2019, the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

 

Dates of Closure – All Dates 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1, 2019 Tuesday New Year’s Day  U.S./Honduras
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Junior  U.S.
February 18  Monday Washington’s Birthday/President’s Day  U.S.
April 14 Sunday Day of the Americas  Honduras
April 18 Thursday Holy Thursday  Honduras
April 19 Friday Good Friday  Honduras
April 20 Saturday Easter Saturday  Honduras
may 01 Wednesday Honduran Labor Day  Honduras
may 27 Monday Memorial Day  U.S.
July 4 Thursday Independence Day  U.S.
September 2 Monday Labor Day  U.S
September 15 Sunday Central American Independence Day  Honduras
October 2 Wednesday Francisco Morazán’s Birthday  Honduras
October 3 Thursday Discovery of America  Honduras
October 4 Friday Honduran Armed Forces Day  Honduras
October 14 Monday Columbus Day  U.S.
November 11 Monday Veteran’s Day  U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day  U.S.
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day  U.S./Honduras
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day   U.S./Honduras