Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both U.S. and Honduran holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center observes only Sundays, December 25 and January 1, and will be closed on those dates.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2017, the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

 

Dates of Closure – All Dates 2017
Date Day Holiday Country
January 2, 2017 Monday New Year’s Day U.S./Honduras
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Junior U.S.
February 20 Monday President’s Day U.S.
April 13 Thursday Holy Thursday Honduras
April 14 Friday Good Friday Honduras
April 15 Saturday Easter Saturday Honduras
May 1 Monday Labor Day Honduras
May 29 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day  U.S.
September 4 Monday Labor Day U.S.
September 15 Thursday Independence Day Honduras
October 4 Wednesday Francisco Morazan's Birthday Honduras
October 5 Thursday Discovery of America Honduras
October 6 Friday Honduran Armed Forces Day Honduras
October 9 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 10 Friday Veteran's Day U.S.
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 25 Monday Christmas Day U.S./Honduras
January 1, 2018 Monday New Year’s Day U.S./Honduras