Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both Fiji and U.S. holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center observes Fiji and U.S. holidays and will be closed on those dates as well.

Embassy Dates of Closure

During the year 2017, the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King's Birthday Monday, January 16
President's Day Monday, February 20
Good Friday Friday, April 14
Easter Saturday Saturday, April 15
Easter Monday Monday, April 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
National Sports Day Friday, June 30
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Constitution Day Thursday, September 7
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Fiji Day Tuesday, October 10
Diwali Thursday, October 19
Veterans Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23
Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday Monday, December 4
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26