Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy observes both Fiji and U.S. holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center observes Fiji and U.S. holidays and will be closed on those dates as well.

Embassy Dates of Closure

 During the year 2019, the Embassy will be closed on the dates shown below.

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day (U.S. & Fiji) Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King's Birthday  (U.S.) Monday, January 21
President's Day (U.S.) Monday, February 18
Good Friday (Fiji) Friday, April 19
Easter Saturday (Fiji) Saturday, April 20
Easter Monday (Fiji) Monday, April 22
Memorial Day (U.S.) Monday, May 27
Independence Day (U.S.) Thursday, July 4
Labor Day (U.S.) Monday, September 2
Constitution Day (Fiji) Monday, September 9
Fiji Day (Fiji) Thursday, October 10
Columbus Day (U.S.) Monday, October 14
Diwali (Fiji) Monday, October 28
Veterans Day (U.S.) Monday, November 11
Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday (Fiji) Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day (U.S.) Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day (U.S. & Fiji) Wednesday, December 25
Boxing Day (Fiji) Thursday, December 26