Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Estonian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Estonian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

                                                                 Dates of Closure - All Dates 2018

Date Day Holiday Country
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve  Estonian
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Estonian/US
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day Estonian
Dates of Closure - All Dates 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Monday New Year's Day  U.S./Estonian
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday U.S.
February 18 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
April 19 Friday Good Friday Estonian
May 1  Wednesday May Day Estonian
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 24 Monday Midsummer Day Estonian
July 4 Thursday Independence Day U.S.
August 20 Tuesday Day of Restoration of Independence Estonian
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Monday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve  Estonian
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Estonian/US
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day Estonian

* Local law provides that employees be released three hours early on the working day prior to the holiday.