Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Estonian holidays and will be closed on those dates. The visa application services call center also observes U.S. and Estonian holidays and will also be closed on those dates.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2018
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Monday New Year's Day * U.S./Estonian
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday U.S.
February 19 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
February 24 Saturday Independence Day * Estonian
March 30 Friday Good Friday Estonian
May 1  Tuesday May Day Estonian
May 28 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 23 Saturday Victory Day * Estonian
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day U.S.
August 20 Monday Day of Restoration of Independence Estonian
September 3 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 8 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 12 Monday Veterans' Day U.S.
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve * Estonian
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Estonian/US
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day Estonian

* Local law provides that employees be released three hours early on the working day prior to the holiday.