Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Danish holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed weekends and Danish national holidays, as observed by the U.S. posts.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

                                                               Dates of Closure - All Dates 2018

Date Day Holiday Country
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Danish
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day U.S./Danish
December 26 Wednesday 2nd Christmas Day Danish
December 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Danish
Dates of Closure - All Dates 2019
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day Danish/U.S.
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 18 Monday President's Day U.S.
April 18 Thursday Maundy Thursday Danish
April 19 Friday Good Friday Danish
April 22 Monday Easter Monday Danish
May 17 Friday Great Prayer Day Danish
May 27 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day Danish
June 5 Wednesday Constitution Day Danish
June 10 Monday Whit Monday Danish
July 4 Thursday Independence Day U.S.
September 2 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 14 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 11 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Tuesday Christmas Eve Danish
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day U.S./Danish
December 26 Thursday 2nd Christmas Day Danish
December 31 Tuesday New Year’s Eve Danish