Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Danish holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed weekends and Danish national holidays, as observed by the U.S. posts.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below. 

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2018
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Monday New Year's Day Danish/U.S.
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day U.S.
February 19 Monday President's Day U.S.
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Danish
March 30 Friday Good Friday Danish
April 2 Monday Easter Monday Danish
April 27 Friday Great Prayer Day Danish
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day Danish
May 21 Monday Whit Monday Danish
May 28 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
June 5 Tuesday

Constitution Day

Danish
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day U.S.
September 3 Monday Labor Day U.S.
October 8 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
November 12 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Danish
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day U.S./Danish
December 26 Wednesday 2nd Christmas Day Danish
December 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Danish