Holidays and Closures

On this page:


Overview

The U.S. Embassy or Consulate observes both U.S. and Czech holidays and will be closed on those dates. The call center is closed on weekends and Czech national holidays, as observed by the U.S. posts.

U.S. Embassy or Consulate Dates of Closure

During the year 2018, the U.S. Embassy or Consulate will be closed on the dates shown below.

Dates of Closure - All Dates 2018
Date Day Holiday Country
January 1 Monday New Year’s Day U.S. & Czech
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday U.S.
February 19 Monday Washington's Birthday U.S.
March 30 Friday Good Friday Czech
April 2 Monday Easter Monday Czech
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day Czech
May 8 Tuesday Liberation Day Czech
May 28 Monday Memorial Day U.S.
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day U.S.
July 5 Thursday Cyril & Methodius Day Czech
July 6 Friday Jan Hus Day Czech
September 3 Monday U.S. Labor Day U.S.
September 28 Friday Statehood Day/ St Wenceslas Day Czech
October 8 Monday Columbus Day U.S.
October 28 Sunday Czechoslovak Independence Day Czech
November 12 Monday Veterans Day U.S.
November 17 Saturday Struggle for Freedom Day Czech
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day U.S.
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve Czech
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day U.S. & Czech
December 26 Wednesday St. Stephen’s Day Czech